A List

Things I want to start doing more often:

  1. Write. Something, anything, every single day; even if it’s not on here.
  2. Read. Pick a book and read it all the way through, whether it takes a day or a month. Finish it, and start another.
  3. Draw. Even if you only have 5 minutes to doodle. Keep your hand moving.
  4. Breathe. If a week goes by where I don’t do any of the above because I’m too busy with other things, it’s 0k. You do these things because you like them. No pressure.

After the disaster that was online ACT testing, I need to slow down and breathe. Oh man. That was so awful. Everything was taking so long to load, all of the test scores were made invalid. But now I have a few more days to study, so it’s not all bad.

I’m going to try to make this as a more “writing” type place. More thoughts and ideas of mine instead of rants about my day. I need to step up my game.

Leave a Reply

